Quartetto Sharareh

Quartetto Sharareh

Quartetto Sharareh is a female string quartet that was born in 2007, thanks to a friendship between four young musicians who brilliantly graduated at the Santa Cecilia Conservatory in Rome. The original name of the ensemble means “fire dance” in Persian, as if describing the energetic nature of these musicians.The Quartet performs concerts and entertains audiences across a variety of occasions, taking part to important shows, events and festivals.On May 29th, 2015 and January 5th, 2016, the Quartet appeared for the first time on the stage of Teatro Olimpico in Rome, in the shows “Across the Beatles” and “Sgt. Pepper’s Show”. The ensemble played in the most important Italian theatres, such as the Sala Santa Cecilia at Parco della Musica in Rome, the Teatro Augusteo in Naples and the Teatro degli Arcimboldi in Milan, performing concerts of rock, ethnic and classical music. Since 2021 the Sharareh Quartet is a regular guest of the Italian Candlelight concerts season.

Marzia Ricciardi (1st violin), she graduated from the Conservatory of Rome Santa Cecilia with full marks under the guidance of Maestro Giovanni Antonioni. She attended master classes in Italy and abroad. In 2007 Marzia completed a 2-year masterclass in violin in Ireland with Maestro Giuliana Sirbu and in chamber music with Maestro Bruno Giuranna. She also attended an orchestral specialization course with Maestro Ugo Uti. She has performed as a soloist in various events and has obtained the esteem of M ° S. Accardo for her by inviting her to attend her specialization courses.

Dahl ah Lee (2nd violin) was born in Seoul (South Korea) in 1983. From the age of 3 she approached music with the study of the piano and then began with the violin at the age of 11. At the age of 19, she was admitted to the Hansae Music University in Seoul where she continued her study of the violin with maestro Sin Eun Ryoung. Later she moved to Italy, first in Genoa with Maestro Mario Trabucco at the “Niccolò Paganini” Conservatory and then in Rome in the class of Maestro Pasquale Pelligrino at the S. Cecilia Conservatory in Rome, where she obtained her diploma in 2011. She continued to improve with Maestro Cristiano Gualco (first violin of the Quartetto di Cremona) and with Maestro Marco Lenzi. Her concert activity is varied and ranges from orchestral formations to various chamber ensembles.

Roberta Pumpo (viola), she graduated in viola at the Santa Cecilia Conservatory in Rome, under the guidance of Maestro Massimo Paris and Maestro Luca Sanzò and Maria Rosaria Clemente. She attended various specialization courses in Italy and abroad, including those with Maestro Bruno Giuranna.

Federica Vecchio (cello), she began her musical studies at the Santa Cecilia Conservatory in Rome, and then graduated, under the guidance of M ° Marco Damiani at the Perugia Conservatory in 2007. She continued her specialization studies, both in Italy and at the abroad, with Maestro F. Pepicelli, F. Strano and F. Szuch. She holds a master’s degree in Classical String Performance from the University of Limerick, Ireland, while specializing in Chamber Music with Maestro Bruno Giuranna. Federica has always performed with concerts, recordings and theatrical participations, in which he ranges between genres and styles of music that are always different.

Additional Musicians:

Livia Reali is a young singer born in Rome in 1997. Growing up surrounded by music, she began studying piano at only 6 years old. She then attended the conservatoire “G. Briccialdi” in Terni, before moving on to individual lessons. At the age of 15, she started studying operatic singing with the support of her family. Her aunt, renowned opera singer and teacher, coached her for several years. Since 2010, Livia has been a member of the “Corale Novarmonia” in Rome as a soprano. Her work with the Sharareh quartet began in 2020 and features her first performance as a soloist.



PARALLEL UNIVERSE: Gianfilippo Spadaro, Marzia Ricciardi, Federica Vecchio.

IF YOU WANT IT TOO: Gianfilippo Spadaro, Leonardo Roberti, Marzia Ricciardi, Federica Vecchio.

Produced by: Rob Colella for Redwood Recordings (a Surabaya Music publishing sublabel).
Arranged da: Gianfilippo Spadaro.
Sound Engineer: Antongiulio Priolo
Mixed and mastered by : Rob Colella